Where can I go to get support to help keep my child safe online?

There is a lot of support available to keep your child safe online. Below are some Department for Education approved useful links to help parents and carers:

  • Thinkyouknow (advice from the National Crime Agency to stay safe online)
  • Internet matters (support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online)
  • Parent info (support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online)
  • LGfL (support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online)
  • Net-aware (support for parents and careers from the NSPCC)

Home Learning Websites for Year 4

French activities for KS2 remote learning St Richard’s

Home Learning for Week One and Week Two (Monday 23rd March – Friday 3rd April):

Home Learning Plan for Year 4 Pupils and Parents

Home Learning for Week Three and Week Four (Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April):

Week 3 and 4 Home Learning Plan for Year 4

Home Learning for Week Five and Week Six (Monday 20th April – Friday 1st May):

Week 5 and 6 Home Learning Plan for Year 4

Home Learning for Week Seven and Week Eight (Monday 4th May – Friday 15th May):

Week 7 and 8 Home Learning Plan for Year 4

Home Learning for Week Nine and Week Ten (Monday 18th May – Friday 29th May):

Week 9 and 10 Home Learning Plan for Year 4

Home Learning for Week Eleven and Week Twelve (Monday 15th June – Friday 26th June):

Week 11 and 12 Home Learning Plan for Year 4

Home Learning for Week Thirteen and Week Fourteen (Monday 29th June – Friday 10th July):

Week 13 and 14 Home Learning Plan for Year 4

Additional (Government approved) online learning resources

The Oak National Academy launched on Monday 20 April. This brand-new enterprise has been created by 40 teachers from some of the leading schools across England, backed by government grant funding. This online learning resource provides 180 video lessons each week, across a broad range of subjects from maths to art to languages, for every year group from Reception through to Year 10.

In addition, here is a link to a GOV.UK list of high quality resources to provide remote education.

The BBC has also launched its own education package across TV and online, featuring celebrities and some of the best teachers – helping to keep children learning and supporting parents.

The Government also published new guidance on Sunday 19th April 2020 for parents on how best to support their child’s education and development.