Saint Robert of Newminster Parish Mass Times for Christmas 2020

A message from Father Dever (Monday 7th December 2020):

At present there is no obligation to attend Mass even on Christmas Day. Bishop John asked that we celebrate Christmas in a different way this year by returning to the ancient tradition of observing the Christmas Octave. We will do this by inviting everyone who is able to do so to attend a Christmas Mass on at least one of the days during the Octave from Christmas Eve through to New Year’s Day. This would reduce the demand on Christmas Day to a number we could accommodate in our churches and remain safe. During the Christmas Octave both churches will have ‘Family Benches’ so families will be able to celebrate Christmas together on one of the days during the time between Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

 

Date Time Church
Thursday 24th December

(Christmas Eve)

9.30am St Mary’s
6.30pm St Richard’s
8pm St Mary’s
Friday 25th December

(Christmas Day)

9.15am St Richard’s
10.30am St Mary’s
12 noon St Mary’s
Saturday 26th December

(Feast of St Stephen)

11am St Mary’s
5pm St Richard’s
6.30pm St Mary’s
Sunday 27th December 9.15am St Richard’s
10.30am St Mary’s
12 noon St Mary’s
Monday 28th December 10am St Mary’s
12 noon St Richard’s
Tuesday 29th December 10am St Mary’s
12 noon St Richard’s
Wednesday 30th December 10am St Mary’s
12 noon St Richard’s
Thursday 31st December 10am St Mary’s
12 noon St Richard’s
Friday 1st January 2021

(New Year’s Day)

10am St Mary’s
12 noon St Richard’s